Between Me, Docker client and Docker host

After reading the Docker documentation, Understand the architecture. This is how I draw my relationship between me, Docker client and Docker host.

This picture illustrating my relationship between me, Docker client and Docker host.

This picture illustrating my relationship between me, Docker client and Docker host.

Interesting things that I noticed so far is when the docker client is building the image and send it to docker host on my laptop, it only takes a minutes or so, but when docker client is building the image and send ti docker host that is located somewhere out there (e.g. machine that hosted on cloud providers) it takes a longer time.

Leave a Reply

