Updating to Node v0.12

Today I just noticed that I’m still using the old version of Node, v0.10.36 to be precise. So, I head over to Node blog to see what is happening. It seems to be there is an update for the v0.10.x contained a fix for CVE-2015-0278. I can just update the Node installed on my laptop to v0.10.37 and at the same time I’m curious what if I move forward to Node v0.12.0. I don’t really get into the Node v0.12.0 stuff, so I decided to update it to those version. At this point I’m not quite sure what changes that brought to the Node v0.12.0. There is a few great a places to start digging what’s new in Node v0.12:

  1. API changes between v0.10 and v0.12
  2. What’s New in Node v0.12

Leave a Reply

