If I want to test the REST API endpoint, I will use Frisby

If I want to test the REST API endpoint, I will use Frisby, since they claim by using Frisby makes testing API endpoints easy, fast, and fun. For the record, its built on top of Node.JS and Jasmine.

It’s quite easy for now, since the test suite are still simple. Here are one of my test suite that using Frisby to test API endpoint:

/**
* API base path test suite
*/

var frisby = require('frisby');

var app = require('./../../src/app/app');

frisby.create('Test API base path')
  .get('http://localhost:3000')
  .expectStatus(200)
  .toss();

Are you guys using other testing framework to test API endpoint, let me know.

Leave a Reply

